DIY Treat

Well, blogging has been a bit more spotty this past week – my room is being reconstructed, so everything’s all jumbled, I seriously feel like my life is in chaos. But hopefully by midweek, everything will be all back to normal. 

Here’s a new favorite I discovered, and it’s so yummy and simple, I don’t know why I never thought of it before! 

If you’ve read my previous post HERE about my favorite drinks, you’ll know I love frapps. But I don’t have the endless funds to buy $5 drinks every day, much less several times daily. 

But here’s a budget-friendly, delicious, DIY version for a Mocha Frappe – enjoy! Tell me if you try it out!

I had one last night and gulped the whole thing down! 

Ingredients:

  • Heavy Whipping Cream (or Half & Half)
  • Hot Chocolate Powder
  • Ice cubes
  • Vanilla Extract
  • Coffee
  • Whipped Cream and Sprinkle toppings (optional) 

I don’t have exact measurements, because I’m the queen of just estimating, but this recipe has plenty of room for less, more, or equal of whatever you please. Just mix everything in a blender, and ta daa! Drink away. 

ImageImageImage

2 comments

Leave a Reply

