Piano

It’s been a while since I played. The last time I sat down at a piano was months ago, and even at that point, I hadn’t played in a longg time. Half a year maybe?
I don’t know why I stopped. I suppose it’s just hobbies shifting and discovering new things.
But today I got the urge to compose music. Maybe it was the fact that classical music was playing at work… Maybe it was because today was perfect… or maybe it simply had been sleeping for too long.
But no matter the reason, I have a desire to start playing consistently again, so tonight I’ll brush up on my skills and warm up my unpracticed fingers.

There’s nothing quite like rediscovering a forgotten passion.

20131217-163135.jpg

2 comments

Leave a Reply

