Stress Relief

I’ve been sick this whole week, so I decided to take a nice relaxing bath last night. It did wonders. I’m on the mend and hopefully will be all better by this weekend. πŸ™‚

I used to take baths all the time, but fell out of the habit and got caught up in the busy life. But it’s important to slow down and pamper your body – it really does help. I’m going to try to take a bath once a week at least, so we’ll see how well I do.

Last night I had a horrible headache, so I added some candlelight, a guilty pleasure book, and some sudsy goodness from Bath & Body Works to my bath, and it was definitely perfect.

20140221-103845.jpg
How do you like to relax and pamper yourself? What makes you feel better when you’re sick? I’d love some ideas for inspiration!

Leave a Reply

