Spring Polish

The warm weather has decided to stay – I couldn’t be happier. 🙂
I did so muchh this past weekend, I was so busy with mini vacations and work, I had no blogging moments. BUT, I wanted to blog real quick about my favorite nail polishes for spring… Let’s get into it. 🙂

20140415-191050.jpg
Clockwise from top:
Sally Hansen Insta-Dry “Lightening“. This is my favorite yellow. Not only does it dry fast, it’s the perfect pure yellow that only needs two coats for maximum opacity. I feel like I’m adding sunshine to my day when I wear this polish.
Revlon Parfumerie “China Flower”. This pinkish-red is flirty, playful, and so girly. It’s my new all-time favorite shade! It’s actually an exact dupe for Butter London’s new Loly Brights color, Ladybird – it’s much cheaper but the same color! Also, the scented polish definitely holds up a scent for a full 7 days… Very impressed with Revlon’s parfumerie line.
Sally Hansen Insta-Dry “Pink Blink“. This is just a pure baby pink, and I love the pastel shade for springtime. It actually looks very professional on the nails and is one of those colors that tans your hands!
Essie “Naughty Nautical“. Another polish that tans those hands, this is the perfect beach/poolside nail color. The blue/green is so much like the sea, and there’s something calming and refreshing about this polish! I also love Essie’s formula, the $8 price tag is very justified!
Butter London “Molly-Coddled“. This beautiful soft lavender was named the Pantene Color of the Year for 2014. And it’s perfect! It’s pastel, subtle, but a pop of happiness and girliness on your nails. Also, Butter London’s formula is my favorite favorite! It is the formula that works THE BEST for my nails, personally.

So those are my spring picks! I hope you enjoyed this post – I’m off to make myself a smoothie and watch a guilty pleasure show (“Shark Tank”… for the secret business woman inside me haha). Have a lovely day/cozy night! (Whenever you’re reading this) 🙂

Leave a Reply

