Raw Til 4, Detox Phase?

So I’ve been continuously introducing the raw till 4/vegan lifestyle to my body, and I’m liking it so far.
Yesterday was my first official raw till 4 day – I did pretty good! It wasn’t perfect but that comes with time and a LOT more knowledge, so I’m not stressed about it.
Today is going to be my second day, and I’m super excited about this step toward a much more healthy life. Of course, since I’m learning as I’m going, I won’t have fully raw days every day – I’m making sure I wean myself off a lot of things gradually.
But I did research “the detox phase”, because this morning I woke up and had a horrible stomach ache. I’ve also had numerous headaches, but after researching, I now know that these are normal detox symptoms, and it’s nothing to be surprised about. I’m kind of excited that I can feel my body detoxing – it means I’m getting somewhere!
I’ll share today’s meal plan below! 🙂

Breakfast: a big bowl of watermelon. This is really refreshing in the morning, and if you always have to eat on the go like I do, it’s perfect! I just chopped it up into bite-size pieces, put it in a large container, and off I went to work. 🙂 Delicious.

20140610-084512-31512375.jpg
Lunch: I also prepared/packed my lunch this morning, and I can’t wait to eat it later today. It is a large fruit salad mixture of: strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, blackberries, and mandarins. YUM.

20140610-084452-31492560.jpg
For dinner, I might have some oven roasted sweet potato fries with spices on top – because they are my newfound food love.

So that’s it for this post, now I need to get to work for the day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

