Peaceful Moment

Since moving this weekend, life has definitely picked up speed and there have been a lot of new things and changes to process. Settling into a new home, a new lifestyle, and a new routine is very exhausting! It’s just a lot of change all at once. Good change, but still a lot!
Last night I found time to pamper myself and have a peaceful evening and it was lovey. I made myself dinner, showered, broke out all my skincare routine products, and poured myself some iced tea while I sat and relaxed.
It was great to have this time simply to do nothing and/or whatever I wanted, even though the piles of clothes scattered about my new apartment were needing to be picked up and organized, and our dresser and closet were still messy, and the living room still had plastic bags and boxes full of things to be put away.

IMG_5064.JPG

IMG_5066.JPG
I had a nice, peaceful night, and I feel a lot better! Now hopefully some cleaning will actually happen tonight… πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

