Life Lately

Happy Friday!

I wanted to catch up a bit and just talk about life or whatever comes to mind. These casual “lifestyle” posts are always my favorite to write! So here goes:

Tax season is here, which means from now until May we are going to be working later hours and it’s going to get BUSY (Ftw, I work at a tax and accounting company, so this is our craziest time of every year). While I do always dread this period, because it’s so busy and long, I’ve been with this company for 5 years, so at least I’m experienced and know what’s coming.

4.png

We got snow last weekend!! I’ve been posting a lot of pictures to my Instagram and Twitter. πŸ™‚ I just love snow! It’s so pretty and makes me feel so peaceful just looking at it.

7

It was a huge winter storm that swept through the East Coast, and I believe we got about 4-6 inches! My husband and I were snowed in last Saturday and Sunday. I got so excited when I woke up to see everything covered in white fluffy snow! πŸ™‚

Of course I had to take one of my planners outside to take a cute photo (also posted this to my Instagram). πŸ˜‰ This planner was my DREAM planner that I believe I wrote a post about last year! It’s so gorgeous.

6

And speaking of planners, I’ve recently acquired two new ones! One was a Christmas present from my husband, and it’s the Mini Happy Planner (personal size). Again, another floral design – what can I say, I’m always drawn to florals!

Beside the planner is my Inspiration Notebook, which is something new I’ve started this year – I’ll probably talk about it in my next planner video! And then sitting on top of the notebook is my iPhone, which currently has my new Kylie case on from The Kylie Shop. Oh and I can’t forget – the pen sitting on top of my planner is from Pengems!

3

My two kittens are still getting up to their usual mischief! Caspian has grown so much, and so has Koko (although she still looks so tiny!) They’re always laying near my feet trying to be cute so I give them food. πŸ˜‰

1

Caspian is 1 1/2 now, and Koko is almost 1. I love my little fluffs! I’m sure you’ll see more of them on the blog because I’m always taking pictures of them.

Another thing to watch for is upcoming makeup posts! Each year I keep getting more and more into makeup. It’s just so much fun! I also have to do a bit more hunting now that I only purchase cosmetics that are cruelty-free and vegan (omg – more on that in a post next week!!)

2

I think that’s it for now – I need to go make a cup of tea and plan out my weekend. πŸ™‚ I’ll see you on Tuesday in my next post!

 

xoxo,

Blair

Leave a Reply

