Plan With Me: Birthday Edition 2017

I’m finally sharing this on the blog this week! I’m so excited to talk about this week’s spread in my Mini Happy Planner. πŸ™‚

My birthday is tomorrow, January 28th (!!), so this weekly spread is birthday themed! I filmed a video of how I decorated it (click HERE to watch), but I also wanted to go into more detail about where everything is from, and share some pictures as well. So let’s jump in!

  • BEFORE THE PEN

Here is an overview of what the finished spread looks like! I combined my love of gold, as well as the color combo pink, black, and whiteΒ to create the perfect theme for my birthday week. This 4-color combo never gets old to me, it’s so chic and glam and girly all in one!

1

Here’s a closer look at the left side. How ADORABLE are the little flags and presents?

5

And here’s the right side! I love the little “it’s my birthday” sticker that I placed on my actual birthday. So cute! I love how the black and white really pops against the pink and gold. πŸ™‚

6

As you can see, washi tape is not being used asΒ the main focus. Lately, I’ve enjoyed keeping washi tape to a minimum in my planner so that my stickers can create the main theme and vibe for each weekly spread.

For each week, I usually use 1 or 2 washi tapes just to accent the top and bottom of the pages. Staying true to the theme for my birthday spread, this time I used a glittery gold washi for the top, and a cute pink sprinkles washi for the bottom. πŸ™‚

  • AFTER THE PEN

Now that the basic theme has been decorated, it’s time to complete the spread. Once I start filling in the days, more stickers are always added and I might even use more decorative stickers if a certain day was uneventful and has some extra space.

4

Every timeΒ I write something down, I like to also add a sticker next to it, to make what I’m writing stand out.

3

I love how my planner looks once I’ve penned everything in, something about how busy and colorful it looks is very satisfying. πŸ™‚

I hope you enjoyed this little peek into my planner this week! Decorating my planner is definitely one of my favorite creative hobbies, but it also does wonders keeping me organized, motivated, and inspired. πŸ™‚ I’m so excited for my birthday tomorrow, I’ll have a post up on Tuesday all about my birthday weekend!

 

Planner Details:

Planner: MAMBI Mini Happy Planner

Birthday Sticker Kit: Charm & Print on Etsy

Extra stickers: “Fabilous Designs” on Etsy, & “Two Lil Bees” on Etsy

Gold pen: Pengems

Purple pen: Target Dollar Spot

 

xoxo,

Blair

Leave a Reply

