My Birthday Weekend!

I must say, after taking a week off of blogging, I really miss it! I’m proud of myself that I’ve consistently posted on Tuesdays and Fridays, or at least one of those days each week.

Anyway, I took a break last week but I am back! And today we are recapping my birthday weekend. πŸ™‚

On my actual birthday, my husband had a whole day planned, and it was perfect. I’m someone that really enjoys the small things – I don’t need anything crazy or over the top. The best part about my birthday was that my husband and I had a whole day together!

To start off the day, I did my hair and makeup (of course), and this was my birthday look!

2

Again, I didn’t do anything crazy, just my favorite go-to look that I knew would last all day and that would wear comfortably. I didn’t even style my hair because I woke up and it had natural waves that actually looked decent – a birthday miracle! πŸ˜‰

4

For lunch, we went to my current favorite restaurant in the city. It serves a mixture of american and italian food, and has SO many delicious vegan options! But what I love about it is that while it had plenty of options for me, my husband also had tons to choose from (he is not vegan). Both of our meals were delicious! I didn’t even get a photo because I was too hungry.

In fact, I barely got any photos on my birthday at all, because I was so enjoying every moment. However, I did want to document it in some way, so I vlogged a few clips here and there! You can watch my birthday vlog here:

 

I got my nails done, we went to Starbucks, did some shopping, ateΒ at my favorite restaurantsΒ – it was really the perfect day!

~~~

My birthday was on a Saturday, and the next day on Sunday, my sister and brother-in-law came into town to spend the day with me. So I had a whole weekend of birthday celebrations!

I got up early so that I could get my hair and makeup done before they arrived in the morning. The first thing we did when they got here was open presents!

Brynn and I have no chill when it comes to giving each other gifts. It’s just too much fun, and then before you know it we end up blowing our “budget for presents”Β out of the water every time. πŸ˜‰

6

As always, Brynn got me perfect presents! I was so excited with each one I opened. She knows me so well!

There was alsoΒ a ‘grand finale’ gift… you can watch my birthday haul video to see everything I got!

I still can’t believe it. What really gets me is that my husband, my sister, and brother-in-law all teamed together to get it for me. I just feel so blessed and ugh I’m tearing up again just thinking about it!

I know I couldn’t say it enough in my birthday haul video, but truly the best part about my birthday was the people I got to spend it with. I’m so thankful to have the people that I have in my life.

All in all, my birthday weekend was the best yet. I’m glad I vlogged a bit just to have some memories to look back on!

5

Hope you enjoyed reading! See you all on Friday in my next post. πŸ™‚

xoxo,

Blair

Leave a Reply

