Easy Vegan Tofu Stir-fry

Happy Friday –Β the weekend is here!

Today I’m sharing a simple, delicious recipe, and of course it’s 100% vegan. πŸ™‚

I’ve always loved rice dishes and stir-fry recipes, because they’re so easy and quick! Also, most Asian-style recipes are vegan by default, so you’re not having to use any processed substitutes or leave out any big ingredients.

I make a stir-fry a few times every week, so it’s definitely a go-to meal for me!

13

For this one, the ingredients are pretty simple: rice, baby spinach, tofu, sesame seeds, and sauce.

14

It’s funny because I used to hate any form of salad greens growing up, and now I LOVE putting spinach leaves in recipes! A stir-fry is the perfect way to incorporate your needed greens because it blends so well in the dish and adds a nice texture, and it alsoΒ takes on the flavor of the sauce you use.

15

As for tofu, I used to wrinkle my nose at it in distaste. But going vegan definitely changed that! When I was a brand new baby vegan, πŸ˜‰ I was looking for meat substitutes first thing. I quickly discovered that tofu was my new go-to! I know some people don’t like it and some do, so this is optional. You can always use a different form of vegan ‘meat’ or use some fauxΒ ‘chick’n” to get a more meat-like texture. But I quite enjoy tofu, it also “sponges up” flavor very well so it really accentuates the taste of the sauce you choose!

12

Since going vegan, my love for cooking has grown so much. It’s really given me a new excitement for discovering new recipes and trying new foods.

If you want to see the exact recipe for this stir-fry, you can watch my new youtube video below! A little insider: the last few voiceovers in this video took me FOREVER to get right. Voiceovers are so hard ugh!

That’s it for this post! I’m actually about to go and eat this stir-fry for lunch. πŸ™‚

LOOK AT HOW PRETTY IT IS. Yum!!

11

Be sure to follow me on my Instagram to see some of my blog photos first! I also like to post meals on my Instagram Story (but I live off of coffee a lot of the time, let’s be real).

ig

I will see you all in next week’s post!

xoxo,

Blair

Leave a Reply

