Planner Spread: Zen Kit

Good morning! I hope everyone’s Friday is off to a positive and productive start. πŸ™‚ Another weekend is here and I’m extra excited about this one… but more on that in a post next week!

If you read my last post, you would have seen some of the new stickers I recently purchased. For this week in my planner, I used one of the new sticker kits I got to decorate this week’s spread, and I have to say, I’m quite obsessed with it!

1

The kit I used is the “Zen Kit” from LucindaCharlotteDesigns on Etsy. Just looking at it is a dream. I can’t get enough of the gorgeous color combo and cute dΓ©cor stickers!

3

This “zen” kit was perfect for this week because I’ve been pretty frazzled lately. I’m an obsessive thinker, so once I get something in my mind that is negative it can really start to stress me out, and I just keep dwelling on it.

2

The best way for me to de-stress is to focus on something else, or to get “lost” in something. Whether that means a bubble bath with candles, meditation, looking at planner accounts on Instagram, browsing etsy shops, or decorating my planner, I do something positive that I love and just get lost in the activity.

6

It may seem strange to someone that isn’t a planner addict, but this is just another example of how the whole planner world is somethingΒ I absolutely love. My planner keeps me organized and on schedule, but it also helps me keep perspective and set goals. It is a huge creative outlet for me, and also a positive thing I can focus on.

5

I love how this spread turned out and I definitely used the cute little bath stickers for this week, to remind myself to take time to relaxΒ during this crazy season at work.

4

As always, you can watch the process of how I decorated this week by watching my latest video:

 

I will see you all next week in another post! I’m planning on it being a recap of this weekend, so stay tuned. πŸ™‚

xoxo,

Blair

Leave a Reply

